Skip to content

“Why do I write” by Jackie Mallon

October 18, 2014

BetimesBooksNow

Jackie Mallon

This is the question posed by my blogmate, Kate at Maison Bentley Style. It’s part of a blog hop. I could never say no to Kate. She is the big hearted, ever-so-stylish epicenter of my blogging society; our intrepid heroine and our gracious hostess. She is the pre-scandal Lily Bart; the always charismatic Daisy Buchanan; the nobly independent Jo Marsh of my circle.

Why do I write, you ask, Kate?  Well, that’s like asking why one would want to disappear through this little gate…773644_503275776390187_523971152_o

What am I working on now?

Despite weeks lost to my well-documented home search and the attendant broker, mortgage, co-op application misery, I am about two thirds of the way through my second novel. First draft, mind you. And, full disclosure, it doesn’t have a beginning yet, nor have I any idea of the route to take to arrive at the ending. But it’s still an easier…

View original post 802 more words

No comments yet

Comment Now!

